Didn’t buy my ticket to the party and a little sad

I have not been gaming much lately. Been busy with work and closing the sale on my Mom’s house. All I read on the tweeter and blogs is about the big GW2 party coming but I still stand by my decision.

Plus I’m going to be out of town for most of the event. If you work in IT you probably know what’s going on next week. I normally let any subsciptions to MMOs expire if I know I will miss 25% of them from being out of town.

I just read on the SWTOR forums something about Collector’s Edition purchasers having to have an active subscription on the day free to play launches to be eligible for those bonus 1000 Cartel Coins. I guess I should have expected it, but I thought they were trying to make up for never putting anything decent on that darn Collector’s Edition vendor that made me buy the steaming pile in the first place. I guess not. I read another post about how someone uses the box to remind themselves about foolish purchases. That sounds about right to me.

I can’t wait for the crop of games I’ve supported on Kickstarter to mature and come out. Maybe some single player goodness will get me in a better mood. I have a post on the back burner simmering about that for another time. Most all of them are a ways off though. I should do a run through of my Fallout 3 Game of the Year edition and Fallout New Vegas. Now that I upgraded my video card, I think they might be a good diversion.

I will probably check into WoW when I get back to see the pre-expansion patch changes and since I am still a slave to the annual pass which is another “never again”, although I want the Stormbringer title from the Rift expansion 1 year deal sooo bad!!

I feel sad. I wanted to like GW2, I really did. I feel like I’m missing out on the launch but since it didn’t grab me and I’ll be gone anyway it just ain’t gonna happen.

This entry was posted in #mmos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Didn’t buy my ticket to the party and a little sad

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going
    to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

